Berryman re-elected as mayor of Adrian; Strayer, Heldt, Faulhaber win commission seats


Jim Berryman was re-elected mayor of Adrian by a margin of 1,119 votes to 959 for challenger Kirk Valentine in today’s election.

City commission seats were won by Lad Strayer, Allen Heldt and Tom Faulhaber.

Strayer received the largest number of votes for the three commission seats with a total of 1,426. Heldt received 1,071 votes. Both will be new to the commission.

Faulhaber received 846 votes. He is an incumbent and the only current commissioner to have sought re-election this year.

Strayer and Heldt will replace Jerry Gallatin and Julie Berryman Adams.

Former commissioner Chuck Chase missed being returned to the board by 15 votes. His total was 831. Nicole Gestwite received 579 votes and Ray Lennard received 416 votes. There were 362 write-ins. Devin Stevens announced as a write-in candidate after the filing deadline.